2018 ADAC GT Masters entry list: 36 cars, 23 teams, eight manufacturers

  • 2018 ADAC GT Masters preview
  • 2018 ADAC GT Masters preview
  • 2018 ADAC GT Masters preview
  • 2018 ADAC GT Masters preview

The 2018 ADAC GT Masters season, the 12th season of the German-based GT championship under the current name, will kick-off on the upcoming weekend at Motorsport Arena Oschersleben.

The 3.667 km long circuit is the venue of the ADAC GT Masters season-opener since 2008. This year, the calendar again features seven two-race events. There is one change on a calendar. The Autodrom Most will host the second round instead of EuroSpeedway Lausitz. Other six venues are the same: Oschersleben, Red Bull Ring, Nürburgring, Zandvoort, Sachsenring and Hockenheimring.

2018 ADAC GT Masters test

Among 36 cars, there will be thirteen Audis

Audi is the most represented brand

Thirty-six cars are on the entry list for, entered by twenty-three teams and representing eight manufacturers. Of course, the most significant is a representation of German brands, with Audi R8 LMS as the most common machine, with thirteen cars on the list. The other German cars are Mercedes-AMG GT3 (six vehicles), Porsche 911 GT3 R (four) and BMW M6 GT3 (three).

Corvette C7 GT3-R is originally American muscle car but those which are racing in ADAC GT Masters are coming from Callaway Cars garage in Germany. Of other brands, there will be five Lamborghini Huracans and, for the first time in a series, two Honda NSX GT3s and one Ferrari 488 GT3.

ADAC GT Masters, Timo Bernhard, Timo Scheider

Timo Bernhard and Timo Scheider will be rivals

Seven former ADAC GT champions on the grid

When talking about drivers, a grid is offering again a combination of experienced veterans and young future stars. Timo Scheider, Timo Bernhard and Lucas Luhr are just a few of world known drivers with several major championship titles on their accounts.

The last year’s ADAC GT Masters champion Jules Gounon would not defend a title because he joined Bentley M-Sport in other GT competitions. But, there will be seven former series’ champions, among them the only one who has two ADAC GT trophies in his hands – Sebastian Asch. The other former champions who will reappear on the grid in 2018 are Christopher Mies, Luca Ludwig, Kelvin van der Linde, Daniel Keilwitz, Maximilian Götz and Christopher Haase.

Honda NSX ADAC GT Masters

Honda NSX GT3 will have ADAC GT Masters debut at Oschersleben

2018 ADAC GT Masters entry list

1Callaway CompetitionCorvette C7 GT3-RMarvin Kirchhöfer, Daniel Keilwitz
3Aust MotorsportAudi R8 LMSNikolaj Rogivue, Frederic Vervisch
4Aust MotorsportAudi R8 LMSMaximilian Hackländer, Remo Lips
5Phoenix RacingAudi R8 LMSPhilip Ellis, Max Hofer
6Phoenix RacingAudi R8 LMSOscar Tunjo, Ivan Lukashevich
7HB RacingFerrari 488 GT3Luca Ludwig, Dominik Schwager
8Car Collection MotorsportMercedes-AMG GT3Lance David Arnold, Christopher Friedrich
9Honda Team Schubert MotorsportHonda NSX GT3Christopher Dreyspring, Giorgio Maggi
10Honda Team Schubert MotorsportHonda NSX GT3
11EFP by TECEAudi R8 LMSElia Erhart, Pierre Kaffer
12EFP by TECEAudi R8 LMSFlorian Spengler, Dries Vanthoor
13RWT RacingCorvette C7 GT3-RSven Barth, Claudia Hürtgen
14MRS GT-RacingBMW M6 GT3Jens Klingmann, Christopher Zöchling
17KÜS Team75 BernhardPorsche 911 GT3 RTimo Bernhard, Kevin Estre
18KÜS Team75 BernhardPorsche 911 GT3 RKlaus Bachler, Adrien de Leener
19GRT Grasser Racing TeamLamborghini Huracan GT3Franck Perera, Ezequiel Perez Companc
63Orange1 by GRT GrasserLamborghini Huracan GT3Mirko Bortolotti, Andrea Caldarelli
82GRT Grasser Racing TeamLamborghini Huracan GT3Christien Engelhart, Rolf Ineichen
20Team Zakspeed BKK Mobil Oil RacingMercedes-AMG GT3Kim-Luis Schramm, Nicolai Sylvest
21Team Zakspeed BKK Mobil Oil RacingMercedes-AMG GT3Sebastian Asch, Luca Stolz
24BWT Mücke MotorsportAudi R8 LMSMike David Ortmann, Markus Winkelhock
25BWT Mücke MotorsportAudi R8 LMSRicardo Feller, Christopher Haase
26BWT Mücke MotorsportAudi R8 LMSJeffrey Schmidt, Stefan Mücke
28Montaplast by Land-MotorsportAudi R8 LMSKelvin van der Linde, Sheldon van der Linde
29Montaplast by Land-MotorsportAudi R8 LMSChristopher Mies, Alessio Picariello
33Team ISRAudi R8 LMSFilip Salaquarda, Frank Stippler
35Team RosbergLamborghini Huracan GT3Jimmy Eriksson, Jonathan Judek
53Team RosbergLamborghini Huracan GT3Michele Beretta, Aaro Vainio
42BMW Team SchnitzerBMW M6 GT3Mikkel Jensen, Timo Scheider
43BMW Team SchnitzerBMW M6 GT3Victor Bouveng, Dennis Marschall
47Mann-Filter Team HTPMercedes-AMG GT3Maximilian Götz, Markus Pommer
48Mann-Filter Team HTPMercedes-AMG GT3Maximilian Buhk, Indy Dontje
84Auto ArenA MotorsportMercedes-AMG GT3Patrick Assenheimer, Clemens Schmid
50YACO RacingAudi R8 LMSRahel Frey, Philip Geipel
69IronForce by Ring PolicePorsche 911 GT3 RLucas Luhr, Jan-Erik Slooten
99Precote Herberth MotorsportPorsche 911 GT3 RMathieu Jaminet, Robert Renauer

Photos: ADAC GT Masters,

Related Posts