FIA Motorsport Games - all racers are going to Rome

October 29, 2019
Featured, News
Marijan Malcevic

  • 2019 FIA Motorsport Games logo
  • FIA Motorsport Games press conference

The first ever FIA Motorsport Games will take place on November 1-3 at Vallelunga Circuit in Italy. The inaugural edition of the brand-new multidisciplinary event will feature competitions in six different racing disciplines – GT Cup, Touring Car Cup, Formula 4 Cup, Drifting Cup, Karting Slalom Cup and Digital Cup.

The opening ceremony will be held in the heart of Rome on the evening of Thursday 31 October. After that, three days of track action will follow at the Autodromo Vallelunga Piero Taruffi, located about 30 kilometers north of Rome.

The practice sessions for all categories are scheduled for Friday, but drifters will also have a qualifying session on Friday evening, deciding the 16 contenders who will go for gold. Saturday will be the busiest day of the weekend, with a mixture of practice, qualifying and race action taking place.

The first medals of the 2019 FIA Motorsport Games will be awarded on Saturday evening for the best drivers in the Drifting Cup.  There will be another set of medals awarded at the same time, with the Digital Cup Final set to kick off.

FIA Motorsport Games F4 Cup

Formula 4 Cup is one of six categories at FIA Motorsport Games

On Sunday, the other four categories will have deciding races. Karting drivers, F4 drivers and GT drivers will have one race for medals each while in the Touring Car Cup the medal positions will be decided by the combined results of two races.

In the end, all of the successful competitors will be celebrated at the event’s closing ceremony, which will also see the National Sporting Authority (ASN) that secures the most medals at the inaugural FIA Motorsport Games.

Fans can attend the event free of charge by downloading a voucher from the FIA Motorsport Games website: Each voucher can be redeemed for two tickets when presented at the circuit entrance. For those unable to spectate at the track, all of the action will be streamed live worldwide on the FIA Motorsport Games website, plus additional informations on the event’s Facebook, Twitter and Instagram pages.

GT Cup entry list

4AustraliaHerberth MotorsportPorsche 911 GT3 RStephen Grove, Brenton Grove
5ChinaPhantom Pro Racing TeamMercedes-AMG GT3Yagi Zhang, Xiaole He
7KuwaitOptimum RacingAston Martin Vantage GT3Khaled Al Mudhaf, Zaid Ashkanani
11DenmarkReno RacingHonda NSX GT3Jens Reno Muller, Christina Nielsen
16MalaysiaEarl Bamber MotorsportPorsche 911 GT3 RAdrian Henry D'Silva, Weiron Tan
18USASpirit of RaceFerrari 488 GT3Spencer Pumpelly, Robert Ferriol
19SpainRacing Team SpainLamborghini Huracan GT3Alvaro Lobera, Fernando Navarrete
21ItalyAF CorseFerrari 488 GT3Gianluca Roda, Giorgio Roda
22Hong KongReno RacingHonda NSX GT3Paul Ip, Marchy Lee
51BelarusAT Racing TeamFerrari 488 GT3Alexander Talkanitsa Sr., Alexander Talkanitsa Jr.
58SwitzerlandRaton RacingLamborghini Huracan GT3Christoph Lenz, Patric Niederhauser
66PolandVincenzo Sospiri RacingLamborghini Huracan GT3Andrzej Lewandowski, Artur Janosz
68TaipehGama RacingLamborghini Huracan GT3Hanss Lin, Evan Chen
87FranceAkka ASPMercedes-AMG GT3Jean-Luc Beaubelique, Jim Pla
88BelgiumAttempto RacingAudi R8 LMS GT3Louis Machiels, Nico Verdonck
90TurkeyTF SportAston Martin Vantage GT3Salih Yoluc, Ayhancan Guven
93Great BritainSpirit of RaceFerrari 488 GT3Flick Haigh, Chris Froggatt
99PortugalAttempto RacingAudi R8 LMS GT3Miguel Pedro Ramos, Henrique Chaves
519JapanOrange 1 FFF Racing TeamLamborghini Huracan GT3Hiroshi Hamaguchi, Ukyo Sasahara
888RussiaTeam RussiaFerrari 488 GT3Rinat Salikhov, Denis Bulatov
911ThailandDinamic MotorsportPorsche 911 GT3 RVutthikorn Inthraphuvasak, Kantadhee Kusiri
991GermanyHerberth MotorsportPorsche 911 GT3 REdward-Lewis Brauner, Alfred Renauer

Touring Car Cup entry list

NumberNation DriverCar
5LithuaniaJulius AdomavičiusVolkswagen Golf GTI TCR
6Great BritainRory ButcherMG6 Xpower TCR
8GermanyLuca EngstlerHyundai i30 N TCR
10NorwayKristian Moe SaetherenAlfa Romeo Giulietta TCR
11SpainGonzalo De AndresPeugeot 308 TCR
14Russia Klim GavrilovAudi RS3 LMS TCR
15HungaryNorbert KissAlfa Romeo Giulietta TCR
16BelgiumGilles MagnusAudi RS3 LMS TCR
18ChinaZhendong ZhangMG6 Xpower TCR
21USAMason FilippiHyundai i30 N TCR
25LatviaValters ZviedrisAudi RS3 LMS TCR
26Sweden Jessica BackmanHyundai i30 N TCR
27FranceJohn FilippiCupra TCR
33NetherlandsTom CoronelHonda Civic TCR
35KuwaitSalem AlnusifAudi RS3 LMS TCR
55New ZealandFaine KahiaAudi RS3 LMS TCR
59Czech RepublicDušan KourilHyundai i30 N TCR
69ItalyEnrico BetteraAudi RS3 LMS TCR
70SlovakiaMato HomolaHyundai i30 N TCR
88Hong KongJim Ka ToHonda Civic TCR

Photos: Dirk Bogaerts/SRO Motorsports Group,

Related Posts