Forty Cars on the Entry List for the Bathurst 12 Hour 2020

January 6, 2020
Marijan Malcevic

  • Bathurst 12 Hour entry list
  • Liqui Moly Bathurst 12 Hour

The entry list for the 2020 Bathurst 12 Hour race has been released, breaking several records. The race would be again the part of the Intercontinental GT Challenge.

Among forty cars on the entry list, there are 34 GT3 machines, the most since the race became reserved for GT cars back in 2011. The contingent of 34 GT3 cars will be split between the Professional, Pro-Am and Silver categories.

34 GT3 cars will roar at Mount Panorama

Another record number is the number of eleven different GT3 brands that would appear at Mount Panorama between January 30 and February 2.

Those manufacturers are Aston Martin, Audi, Bentley, BMW, Ferrari, Honda, Lamborghini, McLaren, Mercedes-AMG, Nissan and Porsche, while the Australian-built MARC Cars entries will again contest the invitational category.

Bathurst 12 Hour

Eleven different GT3 cars will compete at 2020 Bathurst 12 Hour

“This is a field as competitive and deep as any GT race in the world and represents the truly global nature of the Liqui-Moly Bathurst 12 Hour. As we saw in 2019, we think this field represents a great balance between having a strong field and depth to have a clean and highly competitive race,” said Event Director, Kurt Sakzewski.

The teams are coming from Asia, Europe, North America and of course Australia, some of them for the first time as competitors at Bathurst 12 Hours. Earl Bamber Motorsport, the team from New Zealand that won the race last year, will try to defend its victory with the #1 Porsche 911 GT3 R.

2020 Bathurst 12h Entry List

CLASS A PRO1Earl Bamber MotorsportPorscheGT3 R
CLASS A PRO2Audi Sport Team ValvolineAudiR8 – LMS GT3
CLASS A PRO7Bentley Team M-SportBentleyContinental GT3
CLASS A PRO8Bentley Team M-SportBentleyContinental GT3
CLASS A PRO22Audi Sport Team ValvolineAudiR8 – LMS GT3
CLASS A PRO27Hub Auto CorsaFerrari488 GT3
CLASS A PRO30J.A.S Motorsport s.r.l (Honda Racing)HondaNSX GT3
CLASS A PRO32Walkenhorst MotorsportBMWM6 GT3
CLASS A PRO34Walkenhorst MotorsportBMWM6 GT3
CLASS A PRO6059Racing / EMA RacingMcLaren720S GT3
CLASS A PRO62R – MotorsportAston MartinVantage AMR GT3
CLASS A PRO63Orange 1 FFF Racing TeamLamborghiniHuracan GT3
CLASS A PRO76R – MotorsportAston MartinVantage AMR GT3
CLASS A PRO77Mercedes-AMG Team Craft-Bamboo RacingMercedes AMGGT3
CLASS A PRO222Audi Sport Team ValvolineAudiR8 – LMS GT3
CLASS A PRO888Triple Eight Race EngineeringMercedes AMGGT3
CLASS A PRO911Absolute RacingPorscheGT3 R
CLASS A PRO912Absolute RacingPorscheGT3 R
CLASS A PRO999Mercedes-AMG Team GruppeM RacingMercedes AMGGT3
CLASS A PRO AM4Grove RacingPorscheGT3 R
CLASS A PRO AM9HallmarcAudiR8 – LMS GT3
CLASS A PRO AM12Earl Bamber MotorsportPorscheGT3 R
CLASS A PRO AM75SunEnergy1 RacingMercedes AMGGT3
CLASS A PRO AM188Garage 59Aston MartinVantage AMR GT3
CLASS A PRO AM777The Bend Motorsport ParkMercedes AMGGT3
CLASS A SIL6Wall RacingLamborghiniHuracan GT3
CLASS A SIL24Tony Bates Racing Pty LtdAudiR8 – LMS GT3
CLASS A SIL29Trofeo MotorsportLamborghiniHuracan GT3
CLASS A SIL5959RacingMcLaren720S GT3
CLASS A SIL96Hobson MotorsportNissanGT-R NISMO GT3
CLASS A SIL159Garage 59Aston MartinVantage AMR GT3
CLASS C GT413RHC Jorgensen-StromBMWM4 GT4
INV95CJ MotorsportMARCII

Related Posts