24 hours of Paul Ricard: Victory for #911 Herberth Motorsport crew

  • 24 hours of Paul Ricard - Precote Herberth Motorsport

Precote Herberth Motorsport’s Robert Renauer, Alfred Renauer, Daniel Allemann and Ralf Bohn are the overall winners of the 24h race at Circuit Paul Ricard, the fifth round of the 2016 24H Series season. The international crew in the #911 Porsche 911 GT3 R took the dominant victory ahead of RAM Racing’s #30 Mercedes-AMG GT3, rounding 591 laps on the famous French race track, against 577 laps of the closest rivals.

The drivers of the #30 Mercedes were Stuart Hall, Roald Goethe, Daniel Brown and Jamie Campbell-Walter. On the third place, a minute after second-placed crew, there were Hofor-Racing’s #10 Mercedes-Benz SLS AMG GT3, driven by Michael Kroll, Chantal Kroll, Roland Eggimann, Christian Frankenhout and Kenneth Heyer. The #10 crew also took the victory in the A6-Am class.

24h Paul Ricard

Five Mercedes cars finished among Top 10

SPS Automotive-performance’s #27 Mercedes-AMG GT3 finished fourth overall, ahead of Car Collection Motorsport’s #34 Audi R8 LMS and #12 Leipert Motorsport’s Lamborghini Huracan. Scuderia Praha’s #11 Ferrari 458 Italia GT3 was on fifth place overall but few laps before the end the car stopped and lost two positions. Two more Mercedes-AMG GT3 cars were place eighth and ninth, the #41 car of HTP Motorsport and #17 car of IDEC Sport Racing.

The tenth place overall and first in the SP2 class was taken by #64 Porsche of the Porsche Lorient Racing, driven by Philippe Polette, Frederic Lelievre, Pascal Gibon and Jean-Philippe Belloc. One place behind was the #73 Porsche of the HRT Performance, which took the win in the 991 class.

In the SP3 clas, the winning team was the crew of the #236 Alfab Racing Porsche Cayman Clubsport GT4. In the TCR class, Moutran brothers and Phil Quaife took one more victory with #1 Seat Leon Cup Racer of the Memac Ogilvy Duel Racing.

Check the full results of the 24-hour race at Circuit Paul Ricard

Photos: 24hseries.com

Related Posts