Frank Stippler and Anders Fjordbach win VLN round 1 at Nürburgring

Phoenix Racing’s Frank Stippler and Anders Fjordbach win the 62. ADAC Westfalenfahrt, the first round of the VLN Endurance Series at Nürburgring. After four hours of racing at the 24.369-km long circuit, which is the combination of GP track and Nordschleife, the duo in the #5 Phoenix Audi R8 LMS triumphed ahead teammates Christopher Haase and Laurens Vanthoor in the #15 Audi. This was Stippler’s 12th overall victory in the VLN races and maiden victory for 25-year-old Norwegian Fjordbach.

Black Falcon’s #6 Mercedes-AMG GT3, driven by Bernd Schneider, Maro Engel, Adam Christodoulou and Manuel Metzger, finished third. Another Mercedes-AMG GT3, the #8 of the Haribo Racing team, finished fourth. Drivers were Uwe Alzen, Lance David Arnold, Maximilian Götz and Jan Seyffarth.

The #28 Audi R8 LMS of Montaplast by Land Motorsport, which started from the pole position, finished fifth. Drivers were Marc Basseng, Connor de Phillippi, Mike Rockenfeller and Timo Scheider. Two Bentley Continentals of Bentley Team Abt finished 6th and 9th respectively. Between two Bentleys there were #35 Walkenhorst Motorsport’s BMW M6 GT3 and #44 Twin Busch Motorsport’s Audi R8 LMS. Manthey Racing’s #911 Porsche rounded the Top 10.

Check the full results of the 62. ADAC Westfalenfahrt



Related Posts