Car Collection Motorsport's Audi wins 12 hours of Imola

  • #32 Audi Car Collection Motorsport, 12h Imola
  • 2017 24H Series, 12 hours of Imola, podium

The Car Collection Motorsport’s #32 Audi R8 LMS is the winner of the first ever 12 hours of Imola at Autodromo Enzo e Dino Ferrari. The race is the fifth round of the 2017 24H Series. The race winners in the #32 car are Dimitri Parhofer, Max Edelhoff, Horst Felbermayr Jr. and Toni Forne, giving the maiden series victory to their team. They are the first A6-Am class crew to win the race  in 2017, following three wins of Herberth Motorsport’s Porsche and one win of Scuderia Praha’s Ferrari.

After 367 laps on the 4,909 km long circuit, two more crews finished a race in the same lap – the #11 Ferrari 488 GT3 of Scuderia Praha and the #30 Mercedes-AMG GT3 of RAM Racing. The #11 car, driven by Jiri Pisarik and Josef Kral, crossed the finish line just 37 seconds behind Audi. Mercedes was further 19 seconds down, driven by Tom Onslow-Cole and Remon Leonard Vos.

12h Imola

First ever 24H Series win for Car Collection Motorsport

The #29 Forch Racing powered by Olimp Porsche 991 GT3 R, driven by Zeljko Drmic, Patrick Eisemann and Robert Lukas, finished in the fourth place one lap behind the winner, claiming the final A6-Pro class podium. The #34 Car Collection Motorsport Audi finished seventh overall and second in the A6-Am class.

The three-time winners in 2017, the #911 Herberth Motorsport Porsche 991 GT3 R, was leading for much of the race but finished in the sixth place, three laps behind winners.

12 hours of Imola, 24H Series

38 crews participated in the race

The #85 Porsche 991 Cup of PROsport Performance took the victory in the 991 class, The drivers were Charles Putman, Charles Espenlaub and Joe Foster. Another Porsche 991 Cup took the victory in the SP2 class. It was the #64 Lorient Racing Porsche, driven by Philippe Polette, Frederic Lelievre and Frederic Ancel.

The JR Motorsport #114 BMW E90 M3 of Martin Lanting and Bob Herber took a hard-fought victory in the SP3-GT4 class. Among eight TCR cars, thwe winners are Daniel Schilliger, Fredy Suter and Klaus Kresnik in the #103 TTC Racing Seat Leon. Finally, the #172 Team Cooksport Renault Clio Cup of Alex Sedgwick, Oliver Cook, Josh Cook and Adam Hatfield claimed A2 class victory.

Check the full results of 12h Imola

The 24H Series’ last round in 2017 is scheduled for August 25-27 at Algarve International Circuit in Portimao, where the 24-hour race will be held

Photos: Fryba,

Related Posts