2017 Daytona 500 entry list

February 3, 2017
Featured, News
Marijan Malcevic

  • Daytona 500 start
  • 2015 Daytona 500 green flag

The 2017 season of the American premier stock car competition, renamed to Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series after the energy drink manufacturer which became the naming sponsor, will start soon at Daytona International Speedway. A traditional start of the season would be an exhibition event The Clash at Daytona on February 18. Five days later, the Can-Am Duel qualifying event will follow on the same race track and then, on February 26, the chase for the points will start with the 59th running of Daytona 500.[show_more more=”” less=”“]

Compared to 2016 NASCAR Sprint Cup Series season, there are few changes on the list of full-time drivers. As Tony Stewart retired, Clint Bowyer will take over the #14 Ford of Stewart-Haas Racing. Another veteran who retired is Carl Edwards. His replacement in Joe Gibbs Racing #19 Toyota will be Xfinity Series champion Daniel Suarez.

Suarez’s rival for the Rookie of the Year honors would be Ty Dillon, who will replace Casey Mears in the #13 Germain Racing Chevrolet. The 2015 Truck Series champion Erik Jones will drive this year as a Cup Series rookie in the #77 Furniture Row Toyota.[/show_more]

2017 Daytona 500 entry list

Car no.TeamManufacturerDriver
1Chip Ganassi RacingChevrolet SSJamie McMurray
2Team Penske Ford FusionBrad Keselowski
3Richard Childress RacingChevrolet SSAustin Dillon
4Stewart-Haas RacingFord FusionKevin Harvick
5Hendrick MotorsportsChevrolet SSKasey Kahne
6Roush Fenway Racing Ford FusionTrevor Bayne
7Tommy Baldwin RacingChevrolet SSElliott Sadler
10Stewart-Haas RacingFord FusionDanica Patrick
11Joe Gibbs Racing Toyota CamryDenny Hamlin
13Germain RacingChevrolet SSTy Dillon (R)
14Stewart-Haas Racing Ford FusionClint Bowyer
15Premium MotorsportsChevrolet/ToyotaMichael Waltrip
17Roush Fenway Racing Ford FusionRicky Stenhouse Jr.
18Joe Gibbs Racing Toyota CamryKyle Busch
19Joe Gibbs Racing Toyota CamryDaniel Suarez (R)
20Joe Gibbs Racing Toyota CamryMatt Kenseth
21Wood Brothers Racing Ford FusionRyan Blaney
22Team Penske Ford Fusion Joey Logano
23BK RacingToyota Camry Joey Gase
24Hendrick Motorsports Chevrolet SSChase Elliott
27Richard Childress Racing Chevrolet SSPaul Menard
31Richard Childress Racing Chevrolet SSRyan Newman
32Go Fas Racing Ford FusionMatt DiBenedetto
33Circle Sport with The Motorsports Group Chevrolet SS Jeffrey Earnhardt
34Front Row MotorsportsFord FusionLandon Cassill
37JTG Daugherty Racing Chevrolet SSChris Buescher
38Front Row Motorsports Ford Fusion David Ragan
41Stewart-Haas Racing Ford FusionKurt Busch
42Chip Ganassi RacingChevrolet SS Kyle Larson
43Richard Petty MotorsportsFord Fusion Aric Almirola
47JTG Daugherty Racing Chevrolet SSAJ Allmendinger
48Hendrick Motorsports Chevrolet SSJimmie Johnson
51Rick Ware RacingChevrolet SSTimmy Hill
55Premium MotorsportsReed SorensonToyota
72TriStar MotorsportsCole WhittFord
75Beard MotorsportsBrendan GaughanChevrolet
77Furniture Row Racing Toyota CamryErik Jones (R)
78Furniture Row Racing Toyota Camry Martin Truex Jr.
83BK RacingToyota Camry Corey LaJoie (R)
88Hendrick Motorsports Chevrolet SSDale Earnhardt Jr.
95Leavine Family Racing Chevrolet SSMichael McDowell
96Gaunt Brothers RacingToyota CamryD.J. Kennington

Photos: nascar.com

Related Posts