Formula Renault 2.0 Eurocup: Wins for Shwartzman and Peroni at Pau

  • Formula Renault 2.0 Eurocup at Pau street circuit

The third round of the 2017 Formula Renault 2.0 Eurocup season took place at the Pau street circuit as a part of the Pau Grand Prix weekend. The winners of two races are Robert Shwartzman (R-ace GP) and Alex Peroni (Fortec Motorsport).

Fastest during Friday practice, Robert Shwartzman kept the momentum going in taking the pole, then the victory in Saturday’s race.It was his third win of the season. The SMP Racing protégé was followed to the flag by his teammate Max Defourny and Gabriel Aubry (Tech 1 Racing). Will Palmer (R-ace GP) was fourth, remaining in the championship lead. Renault Sport Academy driver Max Fewtrell (Tech 1 Racing) was the best rookie and seventh overall.

On Sunday, Alex Peroni started from pole and cruised to his first win of the season. Other podium positions were also unchanged from start to finish, with Sacha Fenestraz (Josef Kaufmann Racing) in the second place and Robert Shwartzman behind him. Will Palmer was in the fourth place again, losing the championship lead for one point. A new series leader is Robert Shwartzman.

Check the full results of FR 2.0 Eurocup races at Pau

Photos: Renault Sport,

Related Posts