Victory for the Czech Ferrari in the inaugural Navarra 12 Hours

  • Navarra 12 Hours, Circuito de Navarra
  • Navarra 12 Hours, Circuito de Navarra

The first ever 12 Hours of Navarra took place at the 3.933-km long circuit in northern Spain as the third round of the 2018 24H Series. The winners are Jiri Pisarik, Josef Kral and Matteo Malucelli in the #11 Ferrari 488 GT3 of the Bohemia Energy Racing with Scuderia Praha.

During the two-part race, they completed 387 laps at Circuito de Navarra to beat Car Collection Motorsport’s #34 Audi R8 LMS by three laps. The drivers in the #34 car were Gustav Edelhoff, Elmar Grimm and Max Edelhoff. They are winners in the A6-Am class.

Another A6-Am crew, Charles Putman, Charles Espenlaub and Joe Foster finished the race in the third place in the #85 PROsport Performance Mercedes-AMG GT3, just 1.6 seconds behind Audi.

12 Hours of Navarra, Race winners Jiri Pisarik,Matteo Malucelli and Josef Kral

Race winners Jiri Pisarik,Matteo Malucelli and Josef Kral

Finishing fourth and fifth respectively, the #29 Forch Racing Porsche 991 GT3 R (Željko Drmić, Patrick Eisemann, Robert Lukas) secured the A6-Pro podium while the #15 Swiss Team Mercedes-AMG GT3 (Roberto Pampanini, Christoph Lenz, Mauro Calamia) completed the A6-Am podium. The final spot on the A6-Pro podium went to  Patrice Lafargue, Paul Lafargue and Dimitri Enjalbert in the #17 IDEC Sport Racing Mercedes-AMG GT3.

The #1 Hofor-Racing Mercedes-AMG GT3, which started from pole, finished in the seventh place. There were five drivers in the #1 car: Michael Kroll, Chantal Kroll, Roland Eggimann, Kenneth Heyer and Christiaan Frankenhout.

The #73 Ebimotors Porsche 991-I Cup rounded out the overall Top 10, and also collected the 991-class victory. The drivers were Lino Curti, Carlo Curti and Marco Frezza.

In the SPX class, only the #58  VDS Racing Adventures MARC Focus V8 crossed the finish line, driven by Raphaël van der Straten and Jose Close. The victory in the GT4 class went to the #254 QSR Racingschool Mercedes-AMG GT4, driven by Mario Timmers, Bert Redant and Michiel Verhaeren.

The next round of the 24H SERIES is the 12 Hours of Imola on 24-25-26 May, opened for GT and TCE entries.

Check the full results of 12 Hours of Navarra

Photos: Petr Fryba,

Related Posts