ADAC F4 Championship: Eriksson winner at Oschersleben, Schumacher best rookie

Joel Eriksson (Motopark) is the winner of the first race of ADAC F4 Championship at Motorsport Arena Oschersleben. Swedish youngster scored his sixth season’s victory ahead current championship leader Marvin Dienst (HTP Junior Team) and Robert Shwartzman (Mücke Motorsport). Fourth overall and the best placed rookie was Mick Schumacher (Van Amersfoort Racing).


Eriksson took the first place immediately at the start and remained in the lead until the end of the race. Dienst was chasing the leader all 19 laps but he had to be satisfied with the second position. Shwartzman and Schumacher secured their positions on the half of the race after both overtook Michael Waldherr (Motopark). We saw lots of overtakings between top 10 drivers. At the end, Tim Zimmerman (Neuhauser Racing) finished sixth, Joey Mawson (Van Amersfoort Racing) was seventh, Marek Böckmann (Jenzer Motorsport), was eighth, Cedric Piro (Piro Sports) was ninth and Jannes Fittje (Motopoark) rounded the Top 10.




Joey Mawson had a bad start from 3rd starting place and fell to 18th place, but his speed and skills earned him seventh place at the end. Janneau Esmeijer (HTP Junior Team), who secured pole position, started from the pits and fell to the back of the field. From 35th place he finished the race on 13th.


After 19 races in the championship Dienst remained in the lead because of a big gap ahead of Joel Eriksson. Dienst now has 280 points, Eriksson has 253 points. Two more races are scheduled for tomorrow.


Check all the results at SnapLap result pages.



Related Posts