ADAC F4 Championship: Joel Eriksson from pole to victory at Spa

Joel Eriksson (Motopark) triumphed in first race of ADAC F4 Championship today at Spa-Francorchamps. Swedish driver, first in the championship standings, easily wins the race in which he started from pole-position and leading all 11 laps through 7-km circuit.


Second was Chinese Guan Yu Zhou (Prema Powerteam) ahead Robert Shwartzmann (Team Mücke Motorsport). Shwartzman started second but Zhou overtook him in Lap 2. After that Zhou secured his position but Shwartzman had to fight for podium place with Ralf Aron (Prema Powerteam) and Lando Norris (Team Mücke Motorsport). At the end Norris was fourth, Joey Mawson (Van Amersfoort Racing) fifth and Ralf Aron sixth.




There was lots of overtaking and fair fights across the track, not only for leading position but also down the field. Specially important was tenth position, because 10th placed driver will start from pole-position in tommorow’s Race 3 at Spa. In the very last lap this position was gained by Michael Waldherr (Motopark). Other points finishers in front of Waldherr are Giorgio Maggi (SMG), Janneau Esmeijer (HTP Junior team) and David Beckmann (Team Mücke Motorsport).


Race was stopped twice with safety car periods, first in Lap 2 and second time in Lap 9. In first occassion Cedric Piro (Piro Sports) and Nikolaj Rogivue (SMG)  collided and both were squeezed to the wall on the pit straight. In the Lap 9 race was stopped after Harrison Newey (son of Adrian Newey) retired because of technical problems. Another famous son, Mick Schumacher, started and finished 15th.


Two more races are scheduled for tommorow. All result from ADAC F4 Championship and other series you can find at SnapLap result pages.

Related Posts