ADAC F4: Zendeli, Drugovich, Armstrong winners at Nürburgring

  • ADAC F4 Championship, Nurburgring
  • ADAC F4, Nurburgring, race 1, Lirim Zendeli wins

Lirim Zendeli (ADAC Berlin-Brandenburg), Felipe Drugovich (Van Amersfoort Motorsport) and Marcus Armstrong (Prema Powerteam) are the race winners in the fifth round of the ADAC F4 Championship which took place this weekend at the Nürburgring. After fifteen races, Juri Vips is the championship leader.

Lirim Zendeli, ADAC F4 Nurburgring

Lirim Zendeli won the race on Saturday afternoon

In the first race, Lirim Zendeli started from P1 and finished the race in the same position. It was Zendeli’s second win of the season. After sixteen laps, he crossed the finish line with 0.762 seconds ahead of Kim-Luis Schramm (US Racing) and Fabio Scherer (US Racing). Championship leader Juri Vips (Prema Powerteam) extended his lead by finishing fifth, one place behind Andreas Estner (Neuhauser Racing).

Race 2 winner Felipe Drugovich

Race 2 winner Felipe Drugovich

Felipe Drugovich started the second race from pole and remained in the lead until the premature end of the race after seven laps. The race was stopped when Cedric Piro went off the track and hit the barrier. The race was red-flagged and then declared finished because barrier needed to be repaired. Lirim Zendeli finished in the second place, ahead of Juri Vips, who further extended his championship lead.

Marcus Armstrong was the fastest in the third race at Nurburgring

Marcus Armstrong was the fastest in the third race at Nurburgring

In the third race, New Zealander Marcus Armstrong scored his third win of the season, staying in a contention for the championship title. He won the race ahead of Julian Hanses (US Racing) and Enzo Fittipaldi (Prem Powerteam). Juri Vips collected more valuable points with fourth-place finish to extend his championship lead.

Check the full results of ADAC F4 races at Nürburgring

The next championship round is scheduled for September 15-17 at Sachsenring.


Related Posts