24 Hours of Spa: World champions conquered the Ardennes

  • 24 Hours of Spa 2019
  • GPX Racing Porsche 24h Spa
  • 24 Hours of Spa 2019, GPX Racing Porsche
  • 24 Hours of Spa 2019, GPX Racing Porsche

Porsche factory drivers and world endurance champions Kevin Estre, Michael Christensen and Richard Lietz, united under the banner of GPX Racing in the #20 Porsche 911 GT3 R, are the winners of the 71st edition of 24 Hours of Spa. Actually, there were no 24 hours of clear racing because the race was stopped for more than five hours on Sunday morning due to heavy rain.

Kevin Estre, Michael Christensen, Richard Lietz

Kevin Estre, Michael Christensen and Richard Lietz

The winning crew defeated another trio of Porsche works drivers (Nick Tandy, Patrick Pilet, Frederic Makowiecki) in the #998 car of Rowe Racing. The pole-sitting #4 Black Falcon Mercedes-AMG GT3, driven by Maro Engel, Luca Stolz and Yelmer Buurman, finished the race in the third place.

Barwell Motorsport won the Silver Cup class with its #78 Lamborghini Huracan GT3, driven by James Pull, Sandy Mitchell and Jordan Witt. In the Pro-Am class, Aston Martin outfit Oman Racing by TF Sport took the victory with Nicki Thiim, Salih Yoluc, Ahmad Al-Harthy and Charlie Eastwood sharing the #97 Aston Martin Vantage AMR GT3. The best Amateur team was the #33 crew of Rinaldi Racing in a Ferrari 488 GT3.

24h Spa GPX Racing

Everybody was looking a back of the #20 GPX Porsche

Check the results of the 24 Hours of Spa

Photos: Blancpain GT Series, Porsche,

Related Posts