2019 Bathurst 12 Hour entry list: 41 crews will race at Mount Panorama

January 18, 2019
Featured, News
Marijan Malcevic

  • 2019 Bathurst 12 Hour entry list
  • Bathurst 12 Hour, Mount Panorama
  • Bathurst 12 Hour Mount Panorama

The entry list for the 2019 Bathurst 12 Hour endurance race has been revealed. It would the 17th running of the 12-hour race at the iconic Mount Panorama Circuit at Bathurst, New South Wales. The race is the opening round of the five-event 2019 Intercontinental GT Challenge.

Forty-one crews are on the entry list, divided into six classes and featuring more than 120 drivers from 22 different nationalities. Thirteen car brands would be represented and entered by teams from ten different countries.

The world-class grid is a mix of the best domestic talents with some of the greatest GT drivers from around the world. The list includes seven former winners of the Bathurst 12 Hour but, for the first time in the modern history (since 2007), none of the previous years’ winners have returned to defend their crown. Last year, the winners were Robin Frijns, Stuart Leonard and Dries Vanthoor in an Audi R8 LMS of Audi Sport Team WRT.

This year, three Audi teams will run five cars but there are no last year’s winners among those five crews. A total of 28 GT3 cars, representing ten manufacturers, will be on the grid. The GT3 cars at Mount Panorama would be Audi R8 LMS, Lamborghini Huracan GT3, McLaren 650S GT3, Nissan GT-R Nismo GT3, Porsche 911 GT3 R, BMW M6 GT3, Mercedes-AMG GT3, Ferrari 488 GT3, Aston Martin Vantage GT3 and Bentley Continental GT3.

Bathurst 12 Hour Mount Panorama

Thirteen car brands will be represented at Mount Panorama’s Bathurst 12 Hour race

The Class A crews would be separated into three classes: Pro, Pro-Am and Am. The Class B features three Porsche 911 GT3 Cup cars while Class C will see a battle between six GT4 cars of three manufacturers (BMW, KTM, Ginetta). The Invitational class will see a pair each of Generation 1 and Generation 2 MARC Cars.

The list of entrants includes Supercars Championship stars Jamie Whincup, Craig Lowndes and Shane van Gisbergen, together in Vodafone’s Mercedes-AMG GT3. Lowndes is one of three returning two-time winners who will fight for their third win, the other two are Christopher Mies and Paul Morris. Two more former winners on this year’s list are Katsumasa Chiyo and Thomas Jäger.

The programme at Mount Panorama Circuit will start on Thursday, January 31. The qualifying is scheduled for Saturday and the green lights for the race are scheduled for Sunday, February 3, in 5.45 (local time).

Bathurst 12 Hour

The race will start before the sunrise

2019 Bathurst 12 Hour entry list

ClassNumberTeam nameCarDrivers
A2Audi Sport Team ValvolineAudi R8 LMSChristopher Mies, Christopher Haase, Markus Winkelhock
3Audi Sport Team MPCAudi R8 LMSPeter Storey, Gordon Shedden, Matt Neal
6Wall RacingLamborghini Huracan GT3Adrian Deitz, Julin Westwood, Cameron McConville, Tony D'Alberto
9Audi Sport Team MPCAudi R8 LMSMarc Cini, Lee Holdsworth, Dean Fiore
11Objective RacingMcLaren 650S GT3Tony Walls, Warren Luff, Andrew Watson
12Competition Motorsport/McElrea RacingPorsche 911 GT3 RDavid Calvert-Jones, Kevin Estre, Jaxon Evans
18KCMGNissan GT-R Nismo GT3Alexandre Imperatori, Oliver Jarvis, Edoardo Liberati
19Griffith Corp Team 19/Black FalconMercedes-AMG GT3Mark Griffith, Yelmer Buurman, Christina Nielsen
22Audi Sport Team ValvolineAudi R8 LMSKelvin van der Linde, Garth Tander, Frederic Vervisch
27HubAuto CorsaFerrari 488 GT3Nick Foster, Tim Slade, Nick Percat
29Trofeo MotorsportLamborghini Huracan GT3Jim Manolios, Ryan Millier, Ivan Capelli, Dean Canto
34Walkenhorst MotorsportBMW M6 GT3Christian Matias Krognes, Nicky Catsburg, Mikkel Jensen
35KCMGNissan GT-R Nismo GT3Katsumasa Chiyo, Tsugio Matsuda, Joshua Burdon
42BMW Team SchnitzerBMW M6 GT3Augusto Farfus, Chaz Mostert, Martin Tomczyk
51Spirit of RaceFerrari 488 GT3Paul Dalla Lana, Pedro Lamy, Mathias Lauda
62R-MotorsportAston Martin Vantage GT3Florian Kamelger, Andreas Banzinger, Peter Leemhuis, Matt Parry
75SunEnergy1 RacingMercedes-AMG GT3Kenny Habul, Tristan Vautier, Thomas Jaeger
77Craft Bamboo/Black FalconMercedes-AMG GT3Maro Engel, Luca Stolz, Gary Paffett
98Matt Stone RacingAudi R8 LMSTodd Hazelwood, Roger Lago, David Russell
107Bentley Team M-SportBentley Continental GT3Steven Kane, Jules Gounen, Jordan Pepper
108Bentley Team M-SportBentley Continental GT3Andy Soucek, Maxiem Soulet, Vincent Abril
540Black Swan RacingPorsche 911 GT3 RTim Pappas, Jeroen Bleekemolen, Marc Lieb
760R-MotorsportAston Martin Vantage GT3Jake Dennis, Matthieu Vaxivier, Marvin Kirchhofer
777The Bend Motorsport ParkMercedes-AMG GT3Yasser Shahin, David Reyolds, Luke Youlden
888Mercedes-AMG Team VodafoneMercedes-AMG GT3Craig Lowndes, Jamie Whincup, Shane van Gisbergen
911EBMPorsche 911 GT3 RRomain Dumas, Sven Muller, Mathieu Jaminet
912EBMPorsche 911 GT3 RDirk Werner, Dennis Olsen, Matt Campbell
999Mann Filter GruppeM RacingMercedes-AMG GT3Maxi Buhk, Raffaele Marciello, Maxi Gotz
B4Grove RacingPorsche 911 GT3 CupStephen Grove, Benton Grove, Ben Barker
23Team Carrera Cup AsiaPorsche 911 GT3 CupChris van der Drift, Paul Tresidder, Jinlong Bao, Philip Hamprecht
43Ashley Seward MotorsportPorsche 911 GT3 CupDanny Stutterd, Sam Fillmore, Richard Muscat
C13RHC-Jorgensen/Strom by MarcGTBMW M4 GT4Daren Eric Jorgensen, Brett Strom, Gerard McLeod
48KTM/M MotorsportKTM X-BOW GT4Justin McMillan, Glen Wood, Dean Lillie, Peter Major
50KTM/M MotorsportKTM X-BOW GT4David Crampton, Trent Harrison, Tim Macrow, Caitlin Wood
55Ginetta AustraliaGinetta G55 GT4TBA
56Ginetta AustraliaGinetta G55 GT4TBA
71KTM/M MotorsportKTM X-BOW GT4Dean Koutsoumidis, Jake Parsons, James Winslow
INV20T2 Racing by Liajen MotorsportMarc II V8Adam Hargraves, Daniel Jilesen
91MARC Cars AustraliaMarc II V8Keith Kassulke, Paul Morris, Paul Tracy
92Liajen MotorsportMarc I Jason Busk, Geoff Taunton, Bryce Fullwood
96MARC Cars AustraliaMarc I Hadrian Moral

Photos: Bathurst 12 Hour,

Related Posts