Twenty-two Formula One races on the 2020 calendar

August 30, 2019
Featured, News
Marijan Malcevic

  • 2020 Formula 1 calendar
  • Formula 1

The draft calendar for the 2020 FIA Formula 1 World Championship has been released with record-breaking twenty-two races on the list. It would be Formula One’s 70th anniversary season.

Compared with 2019 F1 season, the biggest novelty is the adition of the first ever Vietnamese Grand Prix that will take place in capital Hanoi on April 5, as the third round of the championship. Vietnam will become the 34th country in the history of Formula 1 World Championship to host the Grand Prix event.

The Netherlands is returning to the calendar with Dutch Grand Prix at Zandvoort planned for May 3, as the fifth round of the championship. German Grand Prix is out of the list.

The season traditionally gets underway with the Australian Grand Prix in Melbourne on March 15 and, as usual, it will end with the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix at the Yas Marina Circuit on November 29. Along the way, there will be seven back-to-back race weekends.

Formula 1 Spa-Francorchamps

Formula 1 Spa-Francorchamps

Photos: Formula 1,

Related Posts