ADAC GT Masters champions fastest in the season opening race

  • Team Zakspeed Mercedes

ADAC GT Masters season has started on Saturday at Oschersleben and the winners of the opening race are reigning champions Sebastian Asch and Luca Ludwig.

Connor de Fillippi in Land Motorsport’s car #29 had pole position for this race, but lost it soon after the start and dropped to third, behind Bentley Team ABT’s car #8 with Fabian Hamprecht behind the steering wheel and reigning champion Sebastian Asch in Team Zakspeed’s Mercedes.

ADAC GT Masters Oschersleben

ADAC GT Masters race at Oschersleben

The safety car was deployed after some 20 minutes of racing when Aust Motorsport’s Audi with Mikaela Ahlin-Kottulinsky slid out of the track. After the restart, standings on the top of the grid remained same and soon pit-window was opened for the drivers change.

Bonaldi Motorsport lost place at podium

Before the second half of the race, Christopher Mies in car #29 took the lead in front of Luca Ludwig in the championship winning car while Milos Pavlovic in Bonaldi’s Motorsport Lamborghini surprisingly moved up to third.

With 16 minutes to go, the safety car was on the track again for short, but without any impact on the standings after the restart. Gaps between leading cars were small so we could see the interesting denouement. In the penultimate lap, Ludwig managed to overtake Mies and take the lead. Bonaldi Motorsport’s #3 in the last minute had to serve to drive through penalty allowing Land Motorsport’s Marc Basseng to take third place.

Check the full results at SnapLap results page


Related Posts