British GT: Wins for Barwell Motorsport and Team Parker Racing

  • British GT Oulton Park

Liam Griffin and Adam Carroll of Barwell Motorsport are the winners of the British GT Championship opening race at Oulton Park while Seb Morris and Rick Parfitt Jr of Team Parker Racing were the fastest in the second race.

Behind a wheel of #6 Lamborghini Huracan GT3, Barwell Motorsport’s pair of drivers triumphed in a dominant way ahead of’s BMW Z4 GT3 with Joe Osborne and Lee Mowle. They were only 0.230s faster than Team Parker Racing’s #31 Bentley Continental of Rick Parfitt Jr and Seb Morris.

Team Parker Racing

Team Parker Racing’s Bentley #31

Morris and Parfitt fought back in the race 2. The two were 10.514s faster than Black Bull Ecurie Ecosse’s McLaren with Rob Bell and Alasdair McCaig while Phil Keen and Jon Minshaw (Barwell Motorsport) completed the podium.

In the GT4 class, Graham Johnson and Mike Robinson in Optimum Motorsport’s Ginetta G55 GT4 were the fastest in both races. They are now in comfortable lead in the championship as they won three out of four races.

Check the complete results at SnapLap results page!

The British GT Championship season continues at Silverstone on 12th of June.


Related Posts