FIA WEC Super Season and 2018 Le Mans 24 Hours entry lists revealed

February 9, 2018
Featured, News
Marijan Malcevic

  • FIA WEC, 24 Hours of Le Mans, 2018 announcement
  • FIA WEC, 24 Hours of Le Mans, 2018 announcement
  • FIA WEC, 24 Hours of Le Mans, 2018 announcement, Circuit de la Sarthe

The entry list for the 2018-2019 FIA WEC super season and the entry list for the 2018 Le Mans 24 Hours have been revealed today. FIA and ACO announced that 36 crews will participate in the FIA World Endurance Championship which will kick-off in May at Spa-Francorchamps. It’s the biggest ever grid in world’s premier sports car competition.

At Le Mans 24 Hours, the number of entries is traditionally limited to sixty. The regular FIA WEC entries will be joined by 24 crews from other competitions in June at 86th edition of 24 Hours of Le Mans.

Ten LMP1 prototypes, including two Toyota TS050 Hybrids and eight non-hybrids, will participate full season in the World Endurance Championship and also at Le Mans. The LMP2 grid for FIA WEC features seven cars of three chassis manufacturers (Ligier, Oreca, Dallara) while twenty LMP2 cars will fight for Le Mans 24h trophy.

The 19-car FIA WEC GT grid is divided into ten GTE Pro crews and nine GTE Am crews. At Le Mans, thirty GT cars will participate – seventeen GTE Pro and thirteen GTE Am.

2018 Le Mans 24 Hours entry list

Sixty cars will participate at 2018 Le Mans 24 Hours

Here’s the entry list for 2018 Le Mans 24h (FIA WEC entries are marked):

ClassFIA WEC entryCar numberTeamCarDrivers
LMP1YES1Rebellion RacingRebellion R13 - GibsonAndre Lotterer
YES3Rebellion RacingRebellion R13 - GibsonThomas Laurent
YES4ByKolles Racing TeamENSO CLM P1/01 - NismoOliver Webb
YES5CEFC TRSM RacingGinetta G60-LT P1 - MecachromeCharlie Robertson
YES6CEFC TRSM RacingGinetta G60-LT P1 - MecachromeOliver Rowland
YES7Toyota Gazoo RacingToyota TS050 HybridMike Conway, Kamui Kobayashi, Jose Maria Lopez
YES8Toyota Gazoo RacingToyota TS050 HybridSebastien Buemi, Kazuki Nakajima, Fernando Alonso
YES10DragonspeedBR Engineering BR1 - GibsonHenrik Hedman, Ben Hanley, Renger van der Zande
YES11SMP RacingBR Engineering BR1 - GibsonMikhail Aleshin
YES17SMP RacingBR Engineering BR1 - GibsonVitaly Petrov
LMP222United AutosportsLigier JS P217 - GibsonPhilip Hanson
23Panis Barthez CompetitionLigier JS P217 - GibsonTimothe Buret
25Algarve Pro RacingLigier JS P217 - GibsonMark Patterson
26G-Drive RacingOreca 07 - GibsonRoman Rusinov
YES28TDS RacingOreca 07 - GibsonFrancois Perrodo, Matthieu Vaxiviere, Loic Duval
YES29Racing Team NederlandDallara P217 - GibsonFrits Van Eerd, Giedo Van Der Garde, Jan Lammers
YES31DragonspeedOreca 07 - GibsonRoberto Gonzalez
32United AutosportsLigier JS P217 - GibsonHugo de Sadeleer
33Jackie Chan DC RacingLigier JS P217 - GibsonDavid Cheng
34Jackie Chan DC RacingLigier JS P217 - GibsonJacques Nicolat
35SMP RacingDallara P217 - GibsonVictor Shaytar
YES36Signatech Alpine MatmutAlpine A470 - GibsonNicolas Lapierre, Andre Negrao, Pierre Thiriet
YES37Jackie Chan DC RacingOreca 07 - GibsonJazeman Jaafar
YES38Jackie Chan DC RacingOreca 07 - GibsonHo-Pin Tung
39Graff-SO24Oreca 07 - GibsonVincent Capillaire
40G-Drive RacingOreca 07 - GibsonJames Allen
44Eurasia MotorsportLigier JS P217 - GibsonMarko Asmer
47Cetiler Villorba CorseDallara P217 - GibsonRoberto Lacorte
48IDEC SportLigier JS P217 - GibsonPaul Lafargue
YES50Larbre CompetitionLigier JS P217 - GibsonErwin Creed, Romano Ricci, Fernando Rees
GTE ProYES51AF CorseFerrari 488 GTE EvoAlessandro Pier Guidi, James Calado
52AF CorseFerrari 488 GTE EvoToni Vilander
63Corvette Racing - GMChevrolet Corvette C7.RJan Magnussen
64Corvette Racing - GMChevrolet Corvette C7.ROliver Gavin
YES66Ford Chip Ganassi Team UKFord GTStefan Mucke, Olivier Pla
YES67Ford Chip Ganassi Team UKFord GTAndy Priaulx, Harry Tincknell
68Ford Chip Ganassi Team USAFord GTJoey Hand
69Ford Chip Ganassi Team USAFord GTRyan Briscoe
YES71AF CorseFerrari 488 GTE EvoDavide Rigon, Sam Bird
YES81BMW Team MTEKBMW M8 GTEMartin Tomczyk, Nick Catsburg, Philipp Eng
YES82BMW Team MTEKBMW M8 GTEAugusto Farfus, Antonio Felix da Costa, Alexander Sims
YES91Porsche GT TeamPorsche 911 RSRRichard Lietz, Gianmaria Bruni
YES92Porsche GT TeamPorsche 911 RSRMichael Christensen, Kevin Estre
93Porsche GT TeamPorsche 911 RSRPatrick Pilet
94Porsche GT TeamPorsche 911 RSRRomain Dumas
YES95Aston Martin RacingAston Martin Vantage AMRMarco Sorensen, Nicki Thiim
YES97Aston Martin RacingAston Martin Vantage AMRAlex Lynn, Maxime Martin
GTE AmYES54Spirit of RaceFerrari 488 GTE Thomas Flohr, Francesco Castellacci, Giancarlo Fisichella
YES56Team Project 1Porsche 911 RSRJorg Bergmeister, Patrick Lindsey, Egidio Perfetti
YES61Clearwater RacingFerrari 488 GTEWeng Sun Mok, Keita Sawa, Matt Griffin
YES70MR RacingFerrari 488 GTEIshikawa Motoaki, Olivier Beretta, Edward Cheever
YES77Dempsey-Proton RacingPorsche 911 RSRMatteo Cairoli
80EbimotorsPorsche 911 RSRFabio Babini
84JMW MotorsportFerrari 488 GTELiam Griffin
85Keating MotorsportsFerrari 488 GTEBen Keating
YES86Gulf RacingPorsche 911 RSRMichael Wainwright
YES88Dempsey-Proton RacingPorsche 911 RSRMatt Campbell
YES90TF SportAston Martin Vantage Salih Yoluc, Euan Hankey, Charles Eastwood
YES98Aston Martin RacingAston Martin Vantage Paul Dalla Lana, Pedro Lamy, Mattias Lauda
99Proton CompetitionPorsche 911 RSRPatrick Long


Related Posts