NASCAR: There are 20 Xfinity and Truck Series Chasers

September 18, 2016
Featured, News
Marijan Malcevic

  • NASCAR Truck Series 2016

The Chicagoland Speedway is the venue of the first race in the Chase for the Sprint Cup. On the other side, Friday’s and Satrurday’s races of the Camping World Truck Series and Xfinity Series were the last races of the regular season in those competitions, so now we have 20 Chasers who would fight for the title – 12 in the Xfinity Series and 8 in the Truck Series.

The Xfinity Series Chasers are: Erik Jones, Elliott Sadler, Daniel Suarez, Ty Dillon, Justin Allgaier, Darrell Wallace Jr, Brendan Gaughan, Brennan Poole, Ryan Sieg, Ryan Reed, Brandon Jones and Blake Koch.

The NASCAR Xfinity Chase will start at Kentucky Speedway, Sparta, on September 24. On the same day, the NASCAR Camping World Truck Series will begin with the Round of 8 at New Hampshire Motor Speedway, Loudon.

Eight drivers who qualified for the Truck Series chase are: William Byron, Matt Crafton, John Hunter Nemechek, Christopher Bell, Johnny Sauter, Ben Kennedy, Daniel Hemric and Timothy Peters.

Photos: Images

Related Posts