Marcel Fässler and Dries Vanthoor winners at Hungaroring

  • Blancpain GT Series Sprint Cup, Hungaroring, Team WRT
  • Team WRT Audi, Blancpain Sprint Hungaroring

Belgian Audi Club Team WRT’s Dries Vanthoor and Marcel Fässler are the winners of the Qualifying Race in the fourth round of the 2017 Blancpain GT Series Sprint Cup at Hungaroring. A duo in the #5 Audi R8 LMS won the race after starting from pole. It’s the first win of the season for Fassler/Vanthoor.

After one hours and 34 laps, Fässler crossed the finish line 2.758 seconds ahead of Christian Engelhart in the #63 Lamborghini Huracan GT3 of GRT Grasser Racing Team. Engelhart was sharing a car with Mirko Bortolotti. One more Team WRT crew reached a podium. Pieter Schothorst and Jake Dennis finished third in the #3 Audi.

Thirty cars took part in the Qualifying race. The Main Race is scheduled for tomorrow at 14.20 (local time).

Check the full results of the Blancpain Sprint Cup races at Hungaroring


Related Posts