Blancpain Sprint at Nürburgring: Victory for Lambo, title fight continues

  • Blancpain GT Series Sprint Cup, Nurburgring, GRT Grasser Racing Team
  • #19 Lamborghini Huracan GT3

Ezequiel Perez Companc and Andrea Caldarelli scored the first victory for the #19 GRT Lamborghini Huracan GT3 in the Qualifying Race of the final round of the 2017 Blancpain GT Series Sprint Cup at Nürburgring.

Maxi Buhk and Franck Perera finished second in the #84 HTP Motorsport Mercedes-AMG GT3 to stay on the top of the championship standings ahead of tomorrow’s final race of the season. Team WRT’s Dries Vanthoor and Marcel Fassler started from pole in the #5 Audi R8 LMS and finished the race in the third place, staying in the game for the championship title as the second-placed crew. Maxime Soulet was fighting for podium until the closing laps, finishing fourth in the #8 Bentley Continental GT3 he was sharing with Andy Soucek.

#84 HTP Motorsport Mercedes, Maxi Buhk, Franck Perera

HTP Motorsport’s Maxi Buhk and Franck Perera are the championship leaders ahead of tomorrow’s finale

Ahead of tomorrow’s Main Race, Buhk and Perera have 66 points, five more than Vanthoor and Fassler. Three more crews are very close to the top, having chances to win the Sprint Cup title: MirkoBortolotti/Christian Engelhart (no points today), Stuart Leonard/Robin Frijns (6th today) and Will Stevens/Markus Winkelhock (fifth today).

Check the results of Blancpain Sprint Cup race at Nürburgring


Related Posts