ADAC F4 Championship: Joel Eriksson did it again

Joel Eriksson continues his domination in ADAC F4 Championship. After yesterday’s pole-to-finish win at Spa-Francorchamps he did it again in Sunday’s Race 2. Once more 16-years old Motopark’s driver started from pole and was leading to the chequered flag. It was his fourth win in 2015 season.


After 11 laps second and third were two Mucke Motorsport’s drivers Lando Norris and Robert Shwartzmann. Both Norris and Shwartzman had a good start at 7-km circuit and jumped over Ralf Aron (Prema Powerteam) and Janneau Esmeijer (HTP Junior team). Aron remained fourth till the end of the race. Esmeijer dropped to eight behind Harrison Newey (Van Amersfoort Racing), Marvin Dienst (HTP Junior) and Joey Mawson (Van Amersfoort). Last points positions was grabbed by Marek Bockmann (Jenzer Motorsport) and Mattia Drudi. Mick Schumacher started 27th and finished 15th.


There was just one short safety car period after Marylin Niederhauser (Race Performance) stopped at the track and must be removed. Lots of spins and off-roads were results of wet track, but with no major incidents. One more race are scheduled for afternoon, Eriksson will start from 10th.


ADAC F4 results you can check at SnapLap result pages.

Related Posts