ADAC F4 Championship: Joey Mawson wins first race at Lausitzring

Australian Joey Mawson wins first race of ADAC Formula 4 Championship today at Lausitzring. Mawson started from 2nd,  took the lead in Lap 2 and was leading until the end, ahead Robert Shwartzman (Mucke Motorsport) and Marvin Dienst (HTP Junior Team).


Shwartzmann started 5th and was progressing through the field until he jumped to 2nd in Lap 11, with six seconds gap behind Mawson. Safety car was deployed in Lap 12, after Toni Wolf crashed in the wall, so gap was reduced. In last four minutes and three laps Shwartzman tried to attack Mawson, but positions remained unchanged.




Pole-sitter Marvin Dienst lost his first position at the start, dropped to fourth, but he gets last podium position in Lap 11, when together with Shwartzman overtook Janneu Esmeijer (HTP Junior Team). Esmeijer had a best start, jumped from third do first, than lost one place in fight with Mawson. In Lap 11 Esmeijer dropped to fifth place, collided with sixth-placed Tim Zimmerman (Neuhauser Racing) and both of them dropped outside Top 10.


Other points scorers are Mike Ortmann (4th, Mucke Motorsport), David Beckmann (5th, Mucke Motorsport), Jannes Fittje (6th, Motopark), Kim Luis Schramm (7th, Neuhauser), Jonathan Cecotto (8th, Motopark), Cedric Piro (9th, Piro Sports) and Jason Kremer (10th, Team Timo Scheider). 30 drivers started the race. Mick Schumacher didn’s start, he was disqualified before the race because of overtaking under the red flag in qualifying.


Complete results of ADAC F4 Championship you can check at SnapLap result pages.

Related Posts