ADAC F4 Championship - Nürburgring: One more victory for Dienst

Marvin Dienst (HTP Junior Team) wins once more in ADAC F4 Championship race at Nürburgring. After victory in Race 1 ahead team-mate Janneau Esmeijer situation was similar in Race 2 – Dienst started 2nd and took the first position over pole-sitter Esmeijer before first turn. Both of them remained top positions until the chequered flag.

Compared to the first race different was the driver on third podium spot, this time that was Robert Shwartzman (Mücke Motorsport). He started from 6th and jumped to 3rd in Lap 1. Behind leading trio there was few changes of positions. Ralf Aron (Prema Powerteam) was 4th until the last lap in which he felt to 7th. Drivers who overtook him were David Beckmann (Mücke Motorsport), Lando Norris (Mücke Motorsport) and Mick Schumacher (Van Amersfoort Racing).


Top 10 classification was rounded with Joey Mawson (Van Amersfoort Racing), Marek Böckmann (Jenzer Motorsport) and former championship leader Joel Eriksson (Motopark). Eriksson was 8th until penultimate lap but dropped to 10th. With only one point from Race 2 he felt to second place in championship standings, three points behind new leader Marvin Dienst. Mawson was third overall now, with only 12 points between him and leader Dienst.

Race was interrupted twice with Safety Car interventions. First was caused by first lap crash of Robin Brezina and Toni Wolf, with Benjamin Mazatis get stucked on the edge of the track. Second intervetion followed after Kim-Luis Schramm and Michael Waldherr crashed in Lap 13.

34 drivers competed in Race 2, same as in the first race. Third race is scheduled for tommorow at 15.35. Tim Zimmerman (Neuhauser Racing) will start from pole, sharing the front row with Mick Schumacher.



Related Posts