Plenty of action in the German racing weekend at Red Bull Ring

  • Porsche Carrera Cup Germany, Red Bull Ring
  • ADAC Formula 4 Spielberg
  • ADAC TCR Germany, Red Bull Ring

The Austrian Grand Prix track Red Bull Ring in Spielberg hosted the race meeting of several German championships – ADAC GT Masters, ADAC Formula 4 Championship, ADAC TCR Germany and Porsche Carrera Cup Germany.

We already wrote about Callaway Competition’s sweep in two races of ADAC GT Masters, now we’ll take a look at the rest of a programme.

Thomas Preining and Michael Ammermuller

Thomas Preining and Michael Ammermuller

Thomas Preining, the 19-year-old Porsche Junior from Austria, celebrated two wins in Porsche Carrera Cup Germany on his home track. In both races, he defeated Lechner Racing teammate Michael Ammermüller.

Larry ten Voorde (Team Deutsche Post by Project 1) finished in the third place in both races. Thirty-five drivers participated in two races.

The next round of the Porsche Carrera Cup Germany is scheduled for August 3-5 at Nürburgring Sprint circuit.

Check the full results of the Porsche Carrera Cup Germany

Maiden ADAC F4 victory for Enzo Fittipaldi

Maiden ADAC F4 victory for Enzo Fittipaldi

Enzo Fittipaldi, Lirim Zendeli and Liam Lawson are the race winners in three races of ADAC Formula 4 Championship at Red Bull Ring. It was the fourth round of 2018 season.

Enzo Fittipaldi, the 16-year-old grandson of F1 champion Emerson Fittipaldi, triumphed in the first race in which he started from pole in the #74 Prema Theodore Racing’s car. It was his maiden ADAC F4 victory. He shared a podium with Van Amersfoort Racing’s Frederik Vesti and Liam Lawson.

In the second race, Fittipaldi was on the pole again but victory went to Lirim Zendeli (US Racing – CHRS). Fittipaldi and Mick Wishofer joined him on a podium. In the third race, with reversed grid position, Liam Lawson triumphed ahead of his teammate Frederik Vesti. Niklas Krütten climbed to the third podium spot.

After four rounds and twelve races, in which he collected six victories, the championship leader is Lirim Zendeli (199 points). Mawson has three wins and he is second in the points (175). Enzo Fittipaldi is third with 138 points.

Check the full results of ADAC Formula 4 races

Hari Proczyk Opel Astra

Hari Proczyk is leading ADAC TCR Germany after three rounds

ADAC TCR Germany held its third round at Red Bull Ring. The winners of two races were Niels Langeveld and Harald Proczyk. Twenty-nine drivers participated in races.

Niels Langeveld celebrated a victory in the first race in the #14 Racing One Audi RS3 LMS, defeating Antti Buri in LMS Racing’s Audi and Benjamin Leuchter in Max Kruse Racing’s VW Golf GTI TCR. In the second race, Antti Buri and Benjamin Leuchter were on the podium again, taking the same positions. The race winner was Harald Proczyk in HP Racing’s #22 Opel Astra TCR.

After three rounds, Proczyk is a championship leader with 185 points, twenty-two more than Langeveld.


Related Posts