24H Series: Third consecutive win for #911 Precote Herberth Porsche

  • 24h Series, 24h Barcelona
  • 24h Series Barcelona

The #911 Precote Herberth Motorsport’s Porsche 911 GT3 R, driven by Alfred Renauer, Robert Renauer, Daniel Allemann and Ralf Bohn, takes the third consecutive victory in the 2016 24H Series by winning the 24 hours of Barcelona today, at Circuit de Barcelona – Catalunya.

After winning at Zandvoort and Circuit Paul Ricard, the international German/Swiss crew took the dominant victory at Spanish Grand Prix circuit, winning by 6 laps over second-placed #52 Lamborghini Huracan GT3 of Barwell Motorsport, driven by Jeroen Bleekemolen, Joe Osborne, Mark Poole and Richard Abra.

The #53 Ferrari 458 Italia GT3 of the Swiss team Spirit of Race takes the sensational third place overall and first place among A6-Am contestants. The drivers of Ferrari were Alexandre Coigny, Gino Forgione, David Iradj Alexander and Tom Dyer.

24h Barcelona

Herberth Motorsort’s crew on the top podium spot again

In other classes the winners are #68 APO Sport Porsche 991 Cup (class 991), #82 Team Icer Brakes Porsche 991 Cup (SP2 class), #103 JR Motorsport BMW M3 (SP3 class), #1 Memac Ogilvy Duel Racing Seat Leon (TCR class), #208 Team Altran Peugeot 208 (A3 class), #171 Team K-Rejser Peugeot RCZ (A2 class) and #235 Duwo Racing BMW 235i (Cup 1).

The next race in the 2016 24H Series schedule would be the 24H Epilog Brno on October 14-16.

Check the full results of 24 hours of Barcelona

Photos: 24hseries.com

Related Posts