Finali Mondiali at Daytona - Day 2 recap

  • Ferrari Challenge
  • Ferrari Challenge
  • Ferrari Challenge Finali Mondiali

The last two titles in the Trofeo Pirelli AM class were awarded during the second day of Ferrari Challenge Finali Mondiali at Daytona International Speedway.

Trofeo Pirelli AM

James Weiland won the title in the North American zone after keeping his rival Steve Johnson behind in the final race of the year. The winner of the last race was The Collection’s driver Arthur Romanelli. Marc Muzzo (Ferrari of Ontario) finished second, while Gregory Romanelli completed the podium.

In the Asia-Pacific zone, the new champion is Chinese Xin Jin. He finished third in the final race of the season and kept his advantage to other competitors. Huilin Han won the Saturday’s race at Daytona ahead of Yanbin Xing.

In the European zone, Sam Smeeth again confirmed his spectacular form by winning the race, leaving John Farano on second and Henrik Hedman on the third position.

Ferrari Challenge

Ferrari Challenge Finali Mondiali at Daytona International Speedway

Trofeo Pirelli

The championship battle was decided in all of three zones before the final race, so the Saturday’s races weren’t as important in the terms of points. Daniel Mancinelli won the North American race, in the APAC Ferrari Challenge race the fastest was champion Florian Merckx who secored sixth consecutive win, while in Ferrari Challenge Europe the winner of the season-closing race is Bjorn Grossmann.

Coppa Shell

The Coppa Shell season-closing race was quite dramatic, with the safety car employed several times. At the end, Rick Lovat won in the European zone, Ken Sato was the man of the day in the Asia-Pacific, while Rob Hodes was victorious in the North American zone.

Ferrari Challenge Finali Mondiali

Champions and award winners at 2016 Finali Mondiali

Check the full results at SnapLap results page



Related Posts