2018 Bathurst 12 Hour: Victory for Team WRT Audi R8 LMS

  • Bathurst 12 Hour, #37 Audi R8 LMS
  • 2018 Bathurst 12 Hour winners Stuart Leonard, Robin Frijns, Dries Vanthoor

Robin Frijns, Stuart Leonard and Dries Vanthoor are the winners of the 2018 Bathurst 12 Hour race in the #37 Audi R8 LMS of Audi Sport Team WRT. The race has been red-flagged about thirteen minutes after a big accident of three cars with debris over the track.

Audi crew took the victory ahead of the #75 Team SunEnergy1 Mercedes-AMG GT3, driven by Kenny Habul, Tristan Vautier, Jamie Whincup and Raffaele Marciello.

Marc Lieb, Jeroen Bleekemolen, Luca Stolz and Tim Pappas finished third overall, and the first in Pro-Am class, in the #540 Black Swan Racing Porsche 911 GT3 R.

Bathurst 12 Hour, #37 Audi R8 LMS

The #37 Audi took the victory after exciting 12 hours of racing

Three more Porsche crews took positions from P4 to P6. The #12 Porsche 911 GT 3 R of Competition Motorsports finished fourth overall (second in Pro-Am), ahead of #991 Craft Bamboo Porsche and #911 Manthey Racing Porsche.

The winners in other classes are #69 Audi R8 LMS (Ash Walsh, James Koundoris, Theo Koundoris, Duvashen Padayachee) in GT3-Am class, the #4 Grove Motorsport Porsche 911 GT3 Cup (Ben Barker, Stephen Grove, Brenton Grove) in B Class, the #91 MARC Cars Australia (Keith Kassulke, Rod Salon, Will Brown) in Invitational Class and the #30 BMW M4 GT4 (Tom Longhurst, Matt Brabham, Aaron Seton) in GT4-C class.

Photos: Intercontinental GT Challenge,

Related Posts