Rosberg wins Mexican Grand Prix

November 1, 2015
Event Reports
Alexander S

  • Nico Rosberg

Nico Rosberg is the winner of the Mexican Grand Prix at Circuit Hermanos Rodriguez. Mercedes driver clinched his fourth victory this year and made a huge step to secure the runner-up position in the championship.

The German beat his teammate and champion Lewis Hamilton by 1.9s, while Valtteri Bottas in Williams was third with a gap of 12.6s.

Nico Rosberg

After a couple of races, Rosberg finally managed to resist early attacks of his teammate to stay on top, but Vettel had problems. Former champion had a puncture after contact with Ricciardo, so he dropped down.

At the top of the grid, we virtually couldn’t see anything interesting. Rosberg was well in front of Hamilton, while Red Bulls were more than 13 seconds behind after 20 laps, while Kimi Raikkonen looked well as he moved up to sixth. But, that did not last long asĀ Ferrari driver had to retire after damaging car in contact with Bottas.


After the pit-stops, we could see a more interesting battle for third, with Kvyat, Bottas and Massa involved, but even Ricciardo and Hulkenberg weren’t too far. In lap 46, Mercedes made surprising decision to cal their drivers to pit and both Rosberg and Hamilton were pretty angry about that.

Anyway, Rosberg and Hamilton were too fast for the rest of the grid. In lap 52 Vettel went into barriers completing a miserable weekend for Ferrari. His crash caused safety car deployment, so we expected more interesting finish of the race.

Sebastian Vettel crash

As Mercedes cars were in a race of their own, Red Bull and Williams were battling for third. Bottas passed over Kvyat to take third after safety car went in, while Ricciardo and Bottas were trailing. But, in the last 10 laps nothing changed. Rosberg enjoyed victory after eight races, leaving Hamilton and Bottas at lower stages of the podium.


Daniil Kvyat and Daniel Ricciardo on fourth and fifth must be happy with an outcome, just as Felipe Massa on sixth. Nico Hulkenberg was the better of Force India drivers as he finished seventh, leaving Sergio Perez on eighth place. Max Verstappen and Romain Grosjean also scored points in this race.
Check the full results at SnapLap results page!

Related Posts