2018 Rallye Monte-Carlo entry list

January 22, 2018
Featured, News
Marijan Malcevic

  • Rallye Monte Carlo 2018 preview
  • Rallye Monte-Carlo
  • Rallye Monte Carlo 2017, Sebastien Ogier

The 2018 FIA World Rally Championship will kick-off this weekend with the 86th edition of Rallye Monte-Carlo, the most iconic and the oldest rally event in the world.

The opening round of world’s premier rally competition will feature again an unpredictable weather and road conditions over four days from January 25 to January 28. The event will take place again in the mountains near Monte-Carlo and around Gap, about 250 kilometers north of Monaco.

The itinerary of the 2018 Rallye Monte-Carlo is more than 1.600 kilometers long, including seventeen special stages which are 388 kilometers long.

Rallye Monte Carlo 2017

Unpredictable weather and road conditions are expecting competitors

Sixty-eight crews are on the entry list, led by reigning world champions Sebastien Ogier and Julien Ingrassia in the #1 Ford Fiesta WRC. A French duo also will defend last year’s victory which was their fifth triumph at Rallye Monte-Carlo. The driver of the #2 Ford Fiesta will be Elfyn Evans.

M-Sport Ford World Rally Team has one more driver who already won Monte Carlo Rally. It’s Bryan Bouffier, who was a winner in 2011 when the event was a part of the Intercontinental Rally Challenge. Bouffier’s entry is a part of a two-event deal with M-Sport, the second event would be Tour de Corse.

Sebastien Ogier, 2017 Rallye Monte-Carlo

Sebastien Ogier is returning to Monte in the #1 Ford Fiesta WRC

Two other manufacturer teams will have three cars – Hyundai and Toyota. Hyundai will be represented by Andreas Mikkelsen (#4), Thierry Neuville (#5) and Dani Sordo (#6). Toyota is coming with Finnish- Estonian combination of Jari-Matti Latvala (#7) Ott Tanak (#8) and Esapekka Lappi. (#9). Citroen opted for two-car entry in the season-opening rally, rounding a number of Manufacturers’ entries to eleven. Kris Meeke (#10) and Craig Breen (#11) will run Citroen C3 WRCs.

In RC2 class, which includes entrants eligible for WRC2 points and crews that will not fight for the points, there are seventeen cars (sixteen of R5 specifications and one Mitsubishi Lancer Evo X).

2018 Rallye Monte-Carlo entry list

Car numberEntrantDriverCo-driverCarClass
1M-Sport Ford WRTSebastien OgierJulien IngrassiaFord Fiesta WRC '17RC1/M
2M-Sport Ford WRTElfyn EvansDaniel BarrittFord Fiesta WRC '17RC1/M
3M-Sport Ford WRTBryan BouffierJerome DegoutFord Fiesta WRC '17RC1/M
4Hyundai Shell Mobis WRTAndreas MikkelsenAnders JaegerHyundai i20 Coupe WRCRC1/M
5Hyundai Shell Mobis WRTThierry NeuvilleNicolas GilsoulHyundai i20 Coupe WRCRC1/M
6Hyundai Shell Mobis WRTDani SordoCarlos del BarrioHyundai i20 Coupe WRCRC1/M
7Toyota Gazoo Racing WRTJari-Matti LatvalaMiikka AnttilaToyota Yaris WRCRC1/M
8Toyota Gazoo Racing WRTOtt TanakMartin JarveojaToyota Yaris WRCRC1/M
9Toyota Gazoo Racing WRTEsapekka LappiJanne FermToyota Yaris WRCRC1/M
10Citroen Total Abu Dhabi WRTKris MeekePaul NagleCitroen C3 WRCRC1/M
11Citroen Total Abu Dhabi WRTCraig BreenScott MartinCitroen C3 WRCRC1/M
18Manuel VillaManuel VillaDaniele MichiFord Fiesta RS WRCRC1
21Alessandro FiorioAlessandro FiorioGuido D'AmoreFiat 124 Abarth Rally RGTRGT Cup
23Nicolas CiaminNicolas CiaminThibault de la HayeFiat 124 Abarth Rally RGTRGT Cup
25Andrea NucitaAndrea NucitaMarco VozzoFiat 124 Abarth Rally RGTRGT Cup
31M-Sport Ford WRTEric CamilliBenjamin VeillasFord Fiesta R5RC2/WRC2
32Škoda MotorsportJan KopeckyPavel DreslerŠkoda Fabia R5RC2/WRC2
33M-Sport Ford WRTTeemu SuninenMikko MarkkulaFord Fiesta R5RC2/WRC2
34Kevin AbbringKevin AbbringPieter TsjoenFord Fiesta R5RC2/WRC2
35Guillaume de MeviusGuillaume de MeviusLouis LoukaPeugeot 208 T16RC2/WRC2
36Eddie SciessereEddie SciessereFlavio ZanellaCitroen DS3 R5RC2/WRC2
61Vieffe CorseEnrico BrazzoliLuca BeltramePeugeot 208 R2RC4/WRC3
62Taisko LarioTaisko LarioTatu HamalainenPeugeot 208 R2RC4/WRC3
63Jean-Baptiste FranceschiJean-Baptiste FranceschiRomain CourbonFord Fiesta R2TRC4/WRC3
64Amaury MoleAmaury MoleRenaud HermanPeugeot 208 R2RC4/WRC3
71Ole Christian VeibyOle Christian VeibyStig Rune SkjaermoenŠkoda Fabia R5RC2
72Olivier BurriOlivier BurriAnderson LevrattiŠkoda Fabia R5RC2
73Kalle RovanperaKalle RovanperaJonne HalttunenŠkoda Fabia R5RC2
74Quentin GiordanoQuentin GiordanoVincent LandaisŠkoda Fabia R5RC2
75Mathieu ArzenoMathieu ArzenoRomain RocheŠkoda Fabia R5RC2
76Stephane SarrazinStephane SarrazinJacques-Julien RenucciHyundai i20 R5RC2
78Claude CarretClaude CarretOlivier MathaisŠkoda Fabia R5RC2
79Henk VossenHenk VossenRadboud van HoekFord Fiesta R5RC2
81Philippe ChevalardPhilippe ChevalardFrederic ArnaudMitsubishi Lancer Evo XRC2
82Eamonn BolandEamonn BolandMichael J. MorriseyFord Fiesta R5RC2
83Enda McCormackEnda McCormackColin FitzgeraldFord Fiesta R5RC2
84Renault Reseau SuisseIsmael VuistinerFlorinne KummerRenault Clio RS R3TRC3
85Philippe RageauPhilippe RageauAlexandra RageauRenault Clio R3RC3
86Andrea Coti ZelatiAndrea Coti ZelatiGiovanni BarbaroCitroen DS3 R3T MaxRC3
87Thibaut PoizotThibaut PoizotMarion GrandRenault Clio R3RC3
88Jason BaileyJason BaileyShayne PetersonRenault Clio RS R3TRC3
89Lilian VialleLilian VialleManuel GhirardelloRenault Clio R3RC3
91Sebastien CappannaSebastien CappannaRobin DoussanRenault Clio R3RC3
92Yoann BonatoYoann BonatoBenjamin BoulloudPeugeot 208 R2RC4
93Philippe BaffounPhilippe BaffounFabien YonnetPeugeot 208 R2RC4
94Alain LauzerteAlain LauzertePatrick GuerrieriFord Fiesta R2TRC4
95Nicolas LatilNicolas LatilAudrey NestaPeugeot 208 R2RC4
96Carlo CoviCarlo CoviPietro Elia OmettoPeugeot 208 R2RC4
97Gus GreensmithGus GreensmithCraig ParryFord Fiesta R2TRC4
99Stephane MetiffiotStephane MetiffiotPierre-Andre MetiffiotPeugeot 208 R2RC4
100Romain FostierRomain FostierOphelia AbchichePeugeot 208 R2RC4
101Deividas JociusDeividas JociusDonatas ZvicevičiusPeugeot 208 R2RC4
103Laure JaussaudLaure JaussaudCarine JaussaudRenault Twingo RS R2RC4
104Renauld DolceRenauld DolceJean-Pierre AyassePeugeot 208 R2RC4
105Nikos PavlidisNikos PavlidisAllan HarrymanPeugeot 208 R2RC4
106Thierry TondutThierry TondutRomain BeylouniPeugeot 208 R2RC4
107Hugues ChareyreHugues ChareyreJean-Luc DuvalCitroen C2 R2 MaxRC4
108Laurent ScherrerLaurent ScherrerSebastien AchardPeugeot 208 R2RC4
109Jonathan VillyJonathan VillyRonald VillyCitroen C2 R2 MaxRC4
111Damien ObertiDamien ObertiThomas EscartefiguePeugeot 208 R2RC4
112Nicolas RenchetNicolas RenchetCedric AmorosPeugeot 208 R2RC4
113Frederic FortunatoFrederic FortunatoLionel NetoCitroen C2 R2 MaxRC4
114Sebastien StuderSebastien StuderMaude StuderPeugeot 208 R2RC4
115Marc DessiMarc DessiVanessa DessiRenault Twingo RS R2RC4
116Eric MartiniEric MartiniGuy PengialRenault Twingo RS R1RC5
117Alain MariAlain MariJean-Dominique CesariRenault Twingo RS R1RC5
118Richard DesbordesRichard DesbordesJean-Luc FustierCitroen DS3 R1RC5
119Christophe BerardChristophe BerardChristophe BernaboRenault Twingo RS R1RC5

Photos: wrc.com,

Related Posts