BTCC: Jason Plato wins under the red flag

Jason Plato (Team BMR) achieved a dominant win at Oulton Park in Race 10 of British Touring Car Championship. Plato in Volkswagen CC started from pole-position, survived a dangerous first turn and after that built his gap to 3,2 seconds ahead Matt Neal (Honda Yuasa Racing) in Honda Civic Type R.


Third placed Andy Priaulx (WSR, BMW 125i) tried to attack Neal but never get the chance to overtook him. Fourth placed driver is also the same as at the starting grid – Andrew Jordan (MG Triple Eight).




Aron Smith (Team BMR) started seventh and finished fifth, after overtook Gordon Shedden (Honda Yuasa). Colin Turkington (Team BMW), who started sixth, went straight at hairpin and felt down to the end.


In lap 13 safety car was called out after Toyota Avensis’s of Stewart Lines collided with barrier on the pits entrance. He was pushed by Alex Martin in Ford Focus and crashed hard, but fortunately is unhurt. Race was red-flagged in next lap, so Jason Plato wins tenth time at Oulton Park.



Related Posts