Audi wins the last VLN race, Alex Mies and Michael Schrey are 2016 champions

  • Alexander Mies and Michael Schrey, 2016 VLN champions

The last round of the 2016 VLN Endurance Series takes place today at Nürburgring Nordschleife. The winners of 41. DMV Münsterlandpokal, the tenth race of the season, are Christopher Mies and Connor de Phillippi in the #28 Audi R8 LMS of Land Motorsport.

Two BMW crews completed the podium. Jorg Muller and Nico Menzel were second in the Team RBM’s BMW M6 GT3, ahead of Walkenhorst Motorsport’s #36 BMW M6, driven by Christian Krognes, Victor Bouveng and Jesse Krohn.

The younger Mies brother, Alexander Mies, and his racing partner Michael Schrey, are the 2016 VLN champions. The  duo in the Bonk Motorsport’s BMW M235i scored eight wins in the BMW M235i Racing Cup through the season and secured the VLN title even before the last round. Their triumph becomes official today. The victory for Michael Schrey is special, because he repated the success of his father Wolfgang, who was the VLN champion in 1988.

Check the full results of the 41. DMV Münsterlandpokal


Related Posts