Trophee Andros: Franck Lagorce, JB Dubourg triumphed at Andorre

  • Trophee Andros Round 2 Andorre
  • Trophee Andros Round 2 Andorre podium
  • Trophee Andros Andorra Race2 podium
  • Trophee Andros Round 2 Andorre Franck Lagorce
  • Trophee Andros Andorra JB Dubourg 1

Frank Lagorce and Jean-Baptiste Dubourg are the winners of two final races of the second round of the Trophee Andros ice racing championship that took place at Circuit d’Andorre.

Lagorce triumphed on Friday evening in electric-powered Andros Sport car, prepared by Exagon Engineering. On Saturday evening, the reigning champion scored his first win in a new season in DA Racing’s Renault Captur.

Lagorce was sharing a podium with Didier Thoral (Sainteloc Racing Mazda 3) and Aurelien Panis (Sainteloc Racing Plastic’Up). JB Dubourg finished fourth in the first final race of Elite Pro class. A day later, Dubourg clinched a victory ahead of Bertrand Balas and Nathanael Berthon, both in Comtoyou Racing’s Audi A1 Quattro. Twelve drivers took part in the Elite Pro class.

Photos: Trophee Andros,

Related Posts