Jean-Eric Vergne wins Santiago ePrix, double joy for Techeetah

  • Andre Lotterer, Jean Eric-Vergne, Techeetah, santiago ePrix
  • Andre Lotterer, Jean Eric-Vergne, Techeetah, santiago ePrix
  • Jean-Eric Vergne wins Santiago ePrix

Jean-Eric Vergne (Techeetah) wins the Santiago ePrix, the fourth round of the 2017-2018 FIA Formula E Championship. He started from pole and led for all thirty-seven laps before scoring his second Formula E victory in a career in his fourth season in the electric formula.

Techeetah has a double celebration after Santiago’s race as their second driver Andre Lotterer finished in the second place, 1.154 seconds behind Vergne. Sebastien Buemi (Renault d.dams) completed a podium.

Andre Lotterer (Techeetah) Santiago ePrix

Andre Lotterer (Techeetah) scored his maiden Formula E podium

The previous championship leader Felix Rosenqvist (Mahindra Racing) finished in the fourth place after starting 14th on the grid. Sam Bird (DS Virgin Racing) finished behind young Swede.

Nelson Piquet Jr (Jaguar), Mitch Evans (Jaguar), Jerome d’Ambrosio (Dragon Racing), Antonio Felix da Costa (Andretti) and Nicolas Prost (Renault) completed the top 10.

After four rounds, Jean-Eric Vergne takes the championship lead with 5-point advantage over Felix Rosenqvist. Sam Bird is third, five points down to Rosenqvist. Among the teams, Techeetah jumps to the first place, two points ahead of Mahindra Racing.

Check the full results of the Santiago ePrix

Photos: Jerome Cambier/Michelin Motorsport,

Related Posts