Will Power grabs IndyCar Grand Prix victory

  • Will Power 2017 IndyCar Grand Prix

The Team Penske driver Will Power is a winner of 2017 IndyCar Grand Prix what is his first win of the season and 30th in his career.

Power started from pole position and broke his winless streak after leading more than 60 of the 85 laps. The 36-year-old Australian was dominant throughout the whole weekend and in the race confirmed his fine form. Making his 175th career Indy car start, Power crossed the finish line in the #12 Verizon Team Penske Chevrolet 5.283s ahead of Scott Dixon and 12.029s ahead of Ryan Hunter-Reay who completed the podium.

Will Power

Will Power scored 30th win in his IndyCar career

The reigning champion Simon Pagenaud finished 4th in the race and kept the lead in the IndyCar Series, with an advantage of 10 points to Scott Dixon.

Check the full results at SnapLap results page

Next up on the IndyCar Series calendar is the 101st Indianapolis 500 presented by PennGrade Motor Oil. The legendary 200-lap race on the Indianapolis Motor Speedway oval is scheduled for 28th of May.

Photo: indycar.com

Related Posts