Manthey Racing's #911 wins the first round of the VLN series

  • VLN Manthey Racing #911 Porsche

Romain Dumas, Frederic Makowiecki and Patrick Pilet are the winners of the 63. ADAC Westfalenfahrt, the first round of the VLN endurance series (Langstreckenmeisterschaft Nürburgring) at the famous Nürburgring Nordschleife circuit. A trio of Porsche factory drivers won the race in the #911 Porsche 911 GT3 R of Manthey Racing.

They started from pole and crossed the finish line as the winners after four hours of racing at 24.358 km long combination of the Nürburgring GP Circuit and Nordschleife.

Bentley Team Abt finished in the second place, with Christer Jöns, Christopher Brück and Jordan Lee Pepper in the #38 Bentley Continental GT3. Christopher Mies, Connor de Phillippi and Markus Winkelhock completed the podium. They were driving the #28 Audi R8 LMS for Audi Sport Team Land.

The most disappointed crew of the race are Laurens Vanthoor, Martin Ragginger and Jorg Bergmeister. They were in the lead until the penultimate lap, when Vanthoor crashed out in the Hohenrain chicane with #4 Falken Motorsports Porsche 911 GT3 R. Together with podium scorers, three more Audi R8 LMS crews and four teams with Mercedes-AMG GT3 cars finished the race in the Top 10.

The next round of the VLN championship is the DMV 4-hour race on April 8.

Check the full results of the 63. ADAC Westfalenfahrt


Related Posts