Yann Ehrlacher is a new WTCR leader after Zandvoort's round

  • Yann Ehrlacher, WTCR Zandvoort
  • Yann Ehrlacher, WTCR Zandvoort
  • Yann Ehrlacher, WTCR Zandvoort

Following his victory in the first WTCR race at Zandvoort, Yann Ehrlacher (ALL-INKL.COM Munnich Motorsport, Honda Civic) also scored points in other two races to retake the lead in the championship standings after four rounds and twelve races. Ehrlacher has won Race 1 on Sunday, then finished second in the Race 2 behind Aurelien Comte and, finally, earned ten points with the sixth-place finish in the Race 3.

Ehrlacher now leads with 146 points on his account, nine more than his uncle Yvan Muller (Yvan Muller Racing, Hyundai i30). Rob Huff (Sebastien Loeb Racing, VW Golf) is third in the classification with 130 points after two podium finishes at Zandvoort. He was third in the first race and second in the third race.

Yann Ehrlacher, WTCR Zandvoort

Yann Ehrlacher scored two wins in 12 WTCR races so far

DG Sport Competition’s Aurelien Comte scored his greatest result so far by winning the second race at the wheel of the #7 Peugeot 308 TCR. Yann Ehrlacher and his teammate James Thompson joined Comte on the podium.

The winner od the third race was Jean-Karl Vernay, who started from pole in the #69 Leopard Lukoil Team WRT Audi RS3 LMS. Vernay shared a podium with Rob Huff and Frederic Vervisch (Comtoyou Racing, Audi RS3 LMS).

The next WTCR round is the Race of Portugal at Circuito Internacional de Vila Real, scheduled for June 23-24.

Check the full results of the WTCR meeting at Zandvoort

Photos: Jean Michel Le Meur, Francois Flamand/DPPI,

Related Posts