Category Archive

World Rallycross Championship

The introduction of electric World RX cars postponed until 2021

August 16, 2018 • Featured, NewsMarijan Malcevic

The FIA World Rallycross Championship decides to postpone the introduction of electric cars until 2021. The initial plan was to go electric in 2020. The decision has been taken to allow optimal time for all manufacturers to develop their plans. Manufacturers will now have until 29th March 2019 to confirm their commitment to the electric [...] ...

Read More
Carlos Sainz Jr

Carlos Sainz Jr to replace Fernando Alonso in McLaren F1 team

August 16, 2018 • Featured, NewsMarijan Malcevic

Just a day after Fernando Alonso’s announcement that he will leave McLaren and Formula One in 2019, another Spaniard has been announced as his replacement – Carlos Sainz Jr. McLaren Racing today confirms that Carlos Sainz Jr will race for the team...

Fernando Alonso is leaving Formula 1

Two-time world champion Fernando Alonso to quit Formula 1 in 2019

August 14, 2018 • Featured, NewsMarijan Malcevic

Fernando Alonso, the two-time Formula 1 champion and one of the most popular racers in the world, announced today that he will leave Formula 1 at the end of season 2018. After seventeen seasons in world’s premier open-wheel racing championship, which he...

Kevin Harvick Michigan

NASCAR Cup Series: Seventh win of the season for Kevin Harvick

August 13, 2018 • Event Reports, FeaturedMarijan Malcevic

Kevin Harvick continues his good season in the Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series by winning for the seventh time this year. He triumphed in the Consumers Energy 400 at Michigan International Speedway, after leading for 108 of 200 laps at the two-mile oval in...

BTCC Rockingham Adam Morgan

BTCC at Rockingham: Victories for Morgan, Sutton, Smiley

August 12, 2018 • Event Reports, FeaturedMarijan Malcevic

Adam Morgan (Mercedes-Benz A Class), Ashley Sutton (Subaru Levorg) and Chris Smiley (Honda Civic Type R) are the winners of three BTCC races at Rockingham Motor Speedway, in the seventh round of the 2018 British Touring Car Championship season. For Morgan,...

DTM Brands Hatch Race 2 podium

1-2 for Brits in DTM’s second race at Brands Hatch

August 12, 2018 • Event Reports, FeaturedMarijan Malcevic

Paul di Resta wins the second race of the DTM weekend at Brands Hatch, in the DTM’s return to the iconic British race track for the first time since 2013. It’s the second win for Di Resta this season, tenth DTM victory in a career and his third...

Dani Juncadella wins the DTM race at Brands Hatch

Juncadella’s maiden victory in DTM’s return to Brands Hatch

August 11, 2018 • Event Reports, FeaturedMarijan Malcevic

The Spanish driver Daniel Juncadella scored his maiden DTM victory today in the first race of DTM meeting at Brands Hatch, the sixth round of the 2018 season. The race marked DTM’s return to the UK for the first time since 2013. Dani Juncadella started...

Ford Mustang 2019 NASCAR Cup Series

Ford Mustang NASCAR Cup Series car unveiled, debut at 2019 Daytona 500

August 9, 2018 • Featured, NewsMarijan Malcevic

Ford revealed today its all-new Mustang NASCAR Cup Series race car, the first-ever Mustang that would competed in NASCAR’s premier division. Since its birth in 1964, Mustang became the best-selling muscle car and one of the world’s most popullar...

Chase Elliott wins at Watkins Glen

Chase Elliot brakes ice and takes his first NASCAR Cup Series win

August 6, 2018 • Event Reports, FeaturedMarijan Malcevic

Chase Elliott scored his maiden NASCAR Cup Series victory in his 99th start in NASCAR’s premier division. On Sunday, the 22-year-old driver of the #9 Hendrick Motorsports Chevrolet Camaro ZL1 triumphed in the Go Bowling at The Glen, one of two road...

IMSA Road America CORE autosport

IMSA – Road America: Victory for CORE Autosport on the last drop of a fuel

August 6, 2018 • Event Reports, FeaturedMarijan Malcevic

CORE Autosport’s Jon Bennett and Colin Braun clinched their second outright victory in the IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar Championship in the ninth round of the season at Road America. The duo in the #54 Oreca triumphed in the Continental Tire Road Race...